Directory

Important Phone Numbers

For all Emergencies: 911
General Non-emergency: (574) 631-5555
General Administrative: (574) 631-8338
General Fax: (574) 631-9873

Mailing Address:
Notre Dame Police Department
Office of the Chief
204 Hammes Mowbray Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday

Notre Dame Police Department Directory

Administrative

Chief
Keri Kei Shibata
(574) 631-8338
kshibata@nd.edu

Deputy Chief Police Services
Stephan Smith
(574) 631-8338
ssmith25@nd.edu

Deputy Chief Strategy & Planning
Keith Kopinski
(574) 631-8338
kkopinsk@nd.edu

Senior Director of Emergency Management
Tracy Skibins
(574) 631-8344
tboenne@nd.edu

Business Manager
Pending

Senior Administrative Assistant
Leanne Knapp
(574) 631-8338
leanne.kling.1@nd.edu

 

General email: police@nd.edu
This address is not monitored 24 hours per day.

Parking Services

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. Monday through Friday

Parking Office: (574) 631-5053
Traffic/Parking Hotline: (574) 631-8000
Parking Office e-mail: parking@nd.edu
This address is not monitored 24 hours per day.

Parking Services, Program Manager
Leila Ellis
(574) 631-8035
lellis1@nd.edu

Office Assistant
Olivia Rosenberg
(574) 631-5009
ocaton@nd.edu

Traffic/Parking Manager
Tom Kauble
(574) 631-2602
tkauble@nd.edu

Parking Operations
Brian Riggs
briggs@nd.edu

Special Events/Dignitary Protection

Major
George Heeter
(574) 631-8343
heeter.1@nd.edu

Patrol Supervisors

Captain
William Thompson
(574) 631-4985
wthomps1@nd.edu

Lieutenant
Andre Bridges
(574) 631-9678
abridges@nd.edu

Lieutenant
Jeff Walters
(574) 631-9676
jwalter3@nd.edu

Lieutenant
Katie Layman
(574) 631-4526
klayman@nd.edu

Lieutenant
Timothy Teska
(574) 631-0682                                                                                                                                                                                                         tteska@nd.edu

Lieutenant
Denice Koen
(574) 631-9678
dkoen@nd.edu

Lieutenant
Tom Mavity
(574) 631-9676
tmavity@nd.edu
 

Investigations

Detective/Captain
Crystal Garcia-Betts
(574) 631-4924
cgarciab@nd.edu

Detective/Lieutenant
Steve Stebbins
(574) 631-8311
Steven.J.Stebbins.3@nd.edu

Detective/Sergeant
Derrick Chambliss
(574) 631-1082
dchambli@nd.edu

Detective/Sergeant
Pending

Communications

Communications Center Manager
Pending

Lead Communications Officer
Traci Derda
(574) 631-5555
tderda@nd.edu

Lead Communications Officer
Pending

Lead Communications Officer
Andrea DeGraff
(574) 631-5555
adegraff@nd.edu

Technical Services

OIT Manager, Campus Safety IT Services 
Dennis Park
(574) 631-8627
dpark@nd.edu

Alarm / CCTV Technician, IT Services
David Gatchell
(574) 631-5010
david.l.gatchell.2@nd.edu

Alarm / CCTV Technician, IT Services
Aesa Lesicki
(574) 631-0461
alesicki@nd.edu

Solutions Consultant, IT Services
Richard Adams
(574) 631-8529
radams24@nd.edu

Training/Hiring Manager

Captain
James Hassig
(574) 631-8319
jhassig@nd.edu

Crime Prevention/Outreach/Safety

Captain
Rob Martinez
(574) 631-3089
rmarti16@nd.edu

Campus Safety & Inspections Manager/Evidence Lab/Property & Records Manager
Phillip Schirripa
(574) 631-2621
pschirri@nd.edu

Campus Safety Outreach & Engagement Manager/Social Media Manager
Paul Foley
(574) 631-8094
pfoley1@nd.edu

Guest/Safety Services Supervisor/Clery Manager

Captain
Dan Kavanaugh
(574) 631-2762
daniel.e.kavanaugh.1@nd.edu